Complete schedule for Oakland Athletics on TV and stream

Oakland Athletics

Full Oakland Athletics TV and stream schedule, daily start times for all Oakland Athletics games.!



The Oakland Athletics were founded in 1901 as the Philadelphia Athletics, which was one of the original eight charter members of the American League. The franchise experienced much success in Philadelphia before moving to Kansas City in 1955 and on to Oakland in 1968.

In Oakland, the franchise had great success in the 1970s winning three consecutive MLB World Series championships. The franchise has continued its success into the modern era. Oakland was one of the first teams to begin using certain metrics in the building of its roster. Current team president Billy Beane is known throughout MLB for his economic approach to managing the organization.

The A’s are frequently featured on nationally broadcast MLB games on ESPN, FOX Sports, and the MLB Network. Fans in the Bay region can watch virtually the complete Oakland schedule on NBC Sports California. Fans can also live stream the full A’s schedule on MLB.TV.


The Athletics have played in the same stadium – Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum – since their arrival in Oakland in 1968. The stadium, also known as Oakland Coliseum for short, was the last remaining stadium in the U.S. shared by a professional baseball and professional football team.

Oakland Coliseum features an interesting design in that the playing surface is below ground level and below sea level. The stadium will seat 46,847 spectators for A’s games and can be expanded to 55,945 if necessary.


As mentioned, the franchise has had a long history of success beginning with its days in Philadelphia. The A’s won nine of their 15 AL pennants in Philadelphia (1902, 1905, 1910, 1911, 1913, 1914, 1929, 1930, and 1931). The other six – 1972, 1973, 1974, 1988, 1989, 1990 – were all won in Oakland.

In total, Oakland has won nine World Series titles – 1910, 1911, 1913, 1929, 1930, 1972, 1973, 1974, and 1989 – the first five of which were won in Philadelphia. The A’s have won 16 AL West Division titles and have made the postseason another four times as an MLB wild card (2001, 2014, 2018, 2019).


The early star of the franchise was Jimmie Foxx who played 11 seasons in Philadelphia. He was a nine-time All-Star (three with the A’s) and was a member of the A’s 1929 and 1930 teams that won the World Series. In 1933, Foxx won the Triple Crown as the AL batting champion, home run leader, and RBI leader. The same season, he was named the AL MVP.

A fourth-round draft pick of the A’s in 1976, Rickey Henderson would play a total of 14 seasons in Oakland and eventually wind up in the Hall of Fame. Henderson was best known for his speed having led the AL in stolen bases 12 times (six with the A’s). He is the MLB record holder with 1,406 career stolen bases and broke Lou Brock’s record in 1991 as a member of the A’s.

Reggie Jackson was the second pick in the 1967 draft of the then-Kansas City A’s. Jackson would play his first nine MLB seasons with the A’s. He led Oakland to three World Series titles, was the AL MVP in 1973 after leading the league in home runs and RBIs. That season, he led Oakland to a World Series championship and was named MVP of the World Series.