Complete schedule for Chicago Bears on TV and stream

Chicago Bears

Full Chicago Bears TV and stream schedule, daily start times for all Chicago Bears games.!



The Bears franchise was founded in 1920 as the Decatur Staleys. It is one of only two NFL franchises remaining from the founding of the NFL in 1920 (the Cardinals are the other). The franchise moved to Chicago in 1921 and became the Bears in 1922.

Chicago has a long and successful history in the NFL. One of the most important men in the history of the NFL, George Halas, was the original owner of the team and head coach. He would hold the position of head coach four different times between 1920 and 1967.

Because of its long history, the Bears are a popular pick for nationally televised games on Monday Night Football, Sunday Night Football, and Thursday Night Football. Those national broadcasts, as well as others, can be watched on CBS, NBC Sports, ESPN, and the NFL Network. Chicago fans can watch virtually the complete Bears schedule via live streaming using a service such as HULU, fuboTV, or Amazon Prime Video.


The Bears shared Wrigley Field with the MLB’s Cubs from 1921 up until 1970. In 1971, the Bears moved into Soldier Field which opened in 1924. It is the oldest stadium in the NFL. It underwent major renovations in 2002 which modernized the stadium but reduced its seating capacity to 61,500.


The Bears have more wins than any other NFL franchise. They have made 26 playoff appearances, the first of which was in 1933. Chicago has won 19 division titles, including four (2005, 2006, 2010, and 2018) in their current NFC North Division home.

Chicago has won four conference championships – two (1956, 1963) prior to the AFL-NFL merger and two after (1985, 2006). Prior to the merger, the Bears won eight NFL championships. They have won one Super Bowl (XX in 1985).


The Bears have more primary members of the Hall of Fame than any other NFL franchise with 30. The team’s history as well as the history of the NFL would likely not have happened if not for George Halas. “Papa Bear,” as he was known, played for the Staleys before becoming the franchise’s principal owner and head coach. He was twice the NFL Coach of the Year and won eight NFL championships Halas’s career coaching record was 318-148-31.

Bronko Nagurski and Red Grange were the first superstars of the early Bears. Nagurski was a two-way player that was a seven-time All-Pro and three-time NFL champion. Grange played both ways as well and was a three-time All-Pro while playing for two NFL champions.

Dick Butkus is regarded as one of the greatest and most vicious linebackers in NFL history. He was the Bears first pick in the 1965 draft and went on to earn eight Pro Bowl berths, eight All-Pro nods, and was twice named the NFL’s Defensive Player of the Year (1969, 1970).

Walter Payton, aka Sweetness, retired in 1987 as the NFL’s all-time leading rusher. He won the NFL rushing title in 1977 when he was also named the league’s Offensive Player of the Year, Man of the Year, and MVP. Payton was a nine-time Pro Bowl selection and a seven-time first-team All-Pro. He helped lead the Bears to their only Super Bowl title in 1985.