How to watch Chicago Cubs on TV?

Complete Schedule for Chicago Cubs on TV and Stream

Below you’ll find the full Chicago Cubs schedule for live events on TV & stream with dates, kickoff times, and channels. Find out what live sports are on TV today, tonight, and tomorrow.

Chicago Cubs Schedule

All time UTC


The Chicago Cubs were founded in 1876 as the Chicago White Stockings, an original member of the National League. After a series of name changes (Colts and Orphans), the team became the Cubs in 1903.

The Cubs experienced early success posting a modern-era record winning percentage (.763) in 1906. They won back-to-back World Series titles in 1907 and 1908 and were the first MLB team to ever play in three consecutive World Series. The Cubs ended a 108-year championship drought when they won the 2016 World Series.

Chicago is often part of national broadcasts on ESPN, FOX Sports, and the MLB Network. Fans can watch on TV virtually the entire Cubs schedule on NBC Sports Chicago and the Marquee Sports Network. Games are also available for live streaming at MLB.TV.


Wrigley Field is the oldest stadium in the National League and second-oldest in MLB history. It opened in 1914 and the Cubs played their first game there in 1916. The stadium was known as Cubs Park from 1920 to 1926 and was renamed Wrigley Field – after new team owner William Wrigley – in 1927. It is known for its ivy-covered outfield walls. Wrigley Field seats 41,649.


With all of their early success, the Cubs have won a total of 17 NL pennants (1876, 1880, 1881, 1882, 1885, 1886, 1906, 1907, 1908, 1910, 1918, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, 1945, and 2016. The Cubs have played in 11 World Series but have only won three (1907, 1908, and 2016).

Chicago has won a total of seven division crowns, two in the NL East (1984, 1989) and five in the NL Central (2003, 2007, 2008, 2016, and 2017). The Cubs also made the playoffs as a MLB wild card three times (1998, 2015, and 2018).


Ernie Banks played all of his 19 MLB seasons with the Cubs. He was a 14-time All-Star and a two-time winner of the NL MVP (1958, 1959). Banks twice led the NL in home runs and RBIs and finished his Hall of Fame career with 512 homers and 1,636 RBIs.

Pitcher Ferguson Jenkins spent a total of 10 years with the Cubs. His heyday was during his first stint in Chicago from 1966 to 1973. During that time span, Jenkins was a three-time All-Star who won the 1971 NL Cy Young Award after going 24-13 and pitching 30 complete games. Between 1967 and 1972, Jenkins won 20 or more games in each season. He finished his Hall of Fame career with 284 wins.

Second baseman Ryne Sandberg played 15 seasons in Chicago. He went to 10 straight All-Star games (1984-93) and won nine consecutive Gold Gloves (1983-91). When he retired in 1997, Sandberg’s .989 fielding percentage was the highest in MLB history among second basemen. He was also very accomplished at the plate where he recorded 2,386 hits and Sandberg even led the NL in home runs in 1990.

Hall of Fame third baseman Ron Santo was a nine-time All-Star and five-time Gold Glove winner. He played 14 seasons for the Cubs batting .277 with 342 home runs.